Featured

January 20-January 24 Plate Interactions

Friday January 24: Silent work day to read section 2-4, look at the 2-4 ppt and answer the 2-4 questions.

Thursday January 23: Finish 2-4 lab Plate Interactions

Wednesday January 22: Begin 2-4 lab Plate Interactions.

Tuesday January 21: Go over the previous quiz. Read the next lab. It is a long lab to read, but not really to do. Therefore, by reading it ahead of time, you will be able to get it done more quickly. We will be working in groups of three. This will be a day to work on ExploraVision. If you are not an ExploraVision participant, please bring something to work on quietly when you are done reading your lab. (You could even begin reading the next section 2-4 Plate Interactions if you wanted to).

Monday January 20: No school. Martin Luther King’s birthday celebration.

Featured

January 13-17 What Drives the Plates

Friday January 17: Quiz on 2-3 What drives the plates. Read Lab for 2-4 Plate motions and plate interactions to be ready to go for Tuesday!

Thursday January 16: Finish reviewing 2-3 powerpoint and questions. Study for quiz tomorrow.

Wednesday January 15: Finish answering 2-3 questions using 2-3 powerpoint and reading (see Tuesday January 14). Check questions for completion. Begin reviewing the powerpoint and questions with the instructor.

Tuesday January 14: Finish lab by answering questions on the oil and transparency pieces. Turn in lab. Begin reviewing 2-3 powerpoint and answering 2-3 questions (There is no 2-2).

Monday January 13: Finish going over 2-1 powerpoint, take 2-1 quiz and answer questions about the density column.

Featured

January 6-10 Where Are the Volcanoes and Earthquakes?

Friday January 10: We will go over the questions and the powerpoint in class. The questions will be collected today for a grade. Be prepared to take notes. Be ready for a quiz on Monday.

Thursday January 9: Read Section 2-1 Where are the Volcanoes and Earthquakes? and look at the powerpoint that accompanies it. Be sure to look at the links provided. Answer the questions provided. They should be completed by tomorrow Friday December 10, but will be reviewed in class.

Wednesday January 8: Lab: Part B: Volcanoes, Earthquake and Your Community

Website that shows locations of volcanoes, earthquakes and sulfur emissions: https://volcano.si.axismaps.io/

Tuesday January 7: Lab: Part A: The Distribution of Volcanoes and Earthquakes. (This lab will not be available online. Please make sure that your group does not lose their copy).

Monday January 6: No school. Teacher’s Institute Day.